cam/TV overlay

Problems and answers, tips and tricks
andi

cam/TV overlay

Postby andi » Tue Jul 20, 2004 6:34 am

I tried both, the std and the pro version.
I want to get the camera view of the SONY TRV30E as a overlay.
The program sees the source (Microsoft DV Camera and VCR), Device (5.1.2600.1106) but when I click display I get the message "no display".

What's wrong, and how can I solve the problem.

Before I buy this product, I want to be sure that this function is OK.

Best regards

Andi

User avatar
jp
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 6:39 am
Contact:

Cam

Postby jp » Tue Jul 20, 2004 6:39 pm

The Display button on the multimedia panel show No display for some drivers.

But open the lyrics window, the cam must be shown at the top . The size can be controlled with the F2 key. If the image is static please try to push the Overlay radio box.
Tha cam feature seems to be incompatible with the vertical scrolling.
Hi

andi

cam/TV

Postby andi » Wed Jul 21, 2004 9:51 am

I tried diffent settings. I can see the window, where the cam should appeot , but it's only a gray. I can not see the screen of the camera.

User avatar
jp
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 6:39 am
Contact:

Source

Postby jp » Thu Jul 22, 2004 8:53 am

No idea.

Try the source button?

Try another software to see if the CAM is working.
Hi

andi

cam/TV

Postby andi » Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:23 pm

I tried it with different programs (also explorer).
All programs are working correct.
I can see the cam screen.

User avatar
jp
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 6:39 am
Contact:

Right

Postby jp » Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:36 pm

You are right, I tried Microsoft DV Camera and VCR with my handycam, and it did not work.

It work with all cams and even the Pinnacle PCTV WDM, but not with the DV.

I will debug it, and let you know here when it will work.

Thanks
Hi

andi

cam/TV

Postby andi » Fri Jul 30, 2004 10:14 am

Thanks for the response.

I need this feature saturday 7. August for a big Karaoke party.
Do you see a change to fix the problem until mid of next week?

Thanks and best regards

Andi

User avatar
jp
Site Admin
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 6:39 am
Contact:

Postby jp » Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:10 am

In one week, the new release, will allow the dv input and more

Bye
JP
Hi


Return to “Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest